Polly wants a cracker: Flannel shirts

Hiya dears!
Ha pasado muucho tiempo, lo sé ¡pero estoy decidida a retomar el blog!
Especialmente por mi amor a la moda y porque me gustaría ampliar las reviews de las últimas tendencias y continuar el espíritu crítico que al fin y al cabo es la esencia de este blog.
La policía del buen gusto, subjetivo.

It’s been a long time, I know, but I’m determined to get writing this blog again!
Mainly, because of my passion for fashion and also because I would like to extend the last trends’ reviews and continue with the critical spirit which is the ultimate essence of this blog.
Good taste police, subjective good taste.

Hoy he decidido darme al exibicionismo y colgar unas fotillos mías con lo que es para mi un must, si no tenéis una camisa de franela vuestra o de vuestro churri ¡comprarla ya!
A pesar de que la franela es un tejido que adoro por lo rancio que es y por los dulces recuerdos noventeros, he de decir que la tarea de combinar una camisa de franela con otra prenda que no sea un vaquero es un claro ¡abort abort!
Me aterroriza pensar en una camisa de estas mezclada con otro tejido (bueeeno, quizás cuero…)

I’ve decided to exhibit myself and post some personal pictures wearing one of my “musts”, if you or your sweetie don’t have one flannel shirt, buy it now!
Although flannel is one of my loved fabrics because of the 90s’ sweet sweet memories, I have to say that combining a flannel shirt with any other garment different than jeans is a clear abort, abort!
The idea of a flannel shirt mixed with a different fabric really scares me (weeell maybe leather…)

20111004-151448.jpg
20111004-161523.jpg

Here I am wearing a flannel shirt in green tones.
I love how it looks combined with black kohl, soft make up and red bright lipstick!
Flannel shirt_Primark
Jeans_H&M
Creepers_underground

In Primark we could find a wide variety of fannel shirts, but if you want my advice zara has got super-interesting options as to refer to the price/quality relationship.

20111004-161200.jpg

20111004-161227.jpg

20111004-161306.jpg

Underground is definitely my favorite creepers/brothel creepers shoes brand! There’s a lovely shop full of underground creepers and nice gothic stuff in Camden, I think its name is Darkside.
Topshop is also a cool choice for buying creepers, check it out!

20111004-163304.jpg
Celebrities love the oversize/boyfriend option. You just need to look Olsen plus flannel on the internet to see what I am talking about…
All buttoned up or oversize and undone, flannel shirts look amazing with a pair of jeans.
Next time I’ll talk about the hottest trends.
Thanks for reading!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

